South County Activities & Events

© 2017-King City Rustler

Calendar Submissions

If your organization has an event that you would like featured on our calendar, email the details to [email protected].

[email protected]______________________________________

   

Ongoing Events

2nd Monday of every month

  • Alzheimer’s Association Spanish-language Caregiver Support Group, 5:30-7:30pm,  Life Foundation Bldg, Room #302, 1000 South Main Street, Salinas. No charge, open to family members.

2nd & 4th Tuesday of every month

  • King City City Council Meeting, 6pm, Council Chambers.

1st Wednesday of every month

  • SILVER KINGS & QUEENS, 6 pm in the Orradre Bldg., King City — For more information contact Steve Wood  831-385-6253

2nd Wednesday of each month

  • VFW Post 6747, 599 Bitterwater Rd. KC Social 6PM, Dinner 6:15, Meeting 7PM

3rd Wednesday of each month

  • American Legion Meeting, 419 5th Street, Gonzales, 7pm

2nd Thursday of each month

  • VFW Auxiliary Post 6747, 599 Bitterwater Rd. KC . 5:30 Social, 6PM Meeting

1st Saturday of each month

  • Soledad Historical Society museum is open from 10am to 3pm, 137 Soledad St., Soledad.

Every Tuesday

  • King City Al-Anon meeting, 5:30-6:30 pm, Grace Lutheran Church, 205 Canal Street, use back door. Al-Anon is a free support group for anyone troubled by someone else's drinking. For more information, go to www.al-anon.alateen.org

Every Thursday through October

  • Soledad Farmers' Market sponsored by the Soledad Historical Society 4 to 8pm on Soledad St.

Every Friday

  • Jolon Al-Anon meeting, 4-5:00 pm, St. Luke's Guild Hall, 65000 Jolon Road, KC
  • Community Food Pantry, 10-11am, 126 Bassett St., KC

July

Friday, July 14

  • Kids’ Movie Matinee from 1-3 p.m. The Boxtrolls at the King City Library, 404 Broadway St, King City

Saturday, July 15

  • McShane’s Nursery Fairy Garden Workshop, 1:30PM Build a tiny paradise for the little people in your garden! 1115 Monterey Salinas Hwy, Salinas

Wednesday, July 19

  • The Hoots “Kindie Rock” Band from Sacramento at 11 a.m. at the King City Library, 404 Broadway St, King City

Friday, July 21

  • Wii Game Day - Come early to sign up and save a spot to play Wii. All free, all ages welcome. 1-3pm at the King City Library, 404 Broadway St, King City

Saturday, July 22

  • McShane’s Nursery Paint Night with Darls & Darls Fabrications,1:30PM, Darls & Darls Fabrications will be leading us through their “Paint Night!”. 1115 Monterey Salinas Hwy, Salinas

Wednesday, July 26

  • Traveling Lantern Theatre Company bringing stories to the King City Library at 11 a.m. 404 Broadway St, King City

Saturday, July 29

  • Family Board Game Day - Free for all ages! Choose from tons of board games and puzzles. 11am-4pm at the King City Library, 404 Broadway St, King City

August

Tuesday, August 1

  • So Mo Co Republican Women Fed Luncheon, Speaker: Monterey County Sheriff Steve Bernal, 11:30am, Lawrence's, 611 Canal St., King City

Saturday, August 5 - Sunday, August 6

  • Relay for Life at San Lorenzo Park sponsored by the American Cancer Society, King City

Friday, August 25

  • Free Admission to Pinnacles National Park for the National Park Service Birthday Weekend
  • Backyard Concert featuring the Los Vaqueros Hunting Club Travelling Band at Sol Treasures, 6- 8 p.m., 519 Broadway, King City

Saturday, August 26

  • South County Ag Tours 2017 by Monterey County Agricultural & Rural Life Museum. 8:00am - 5:00pm. $75 per person, space is limited. Call 831-385-8020 for more information.

Sunday, August 27

  • Rancho Cielo’s 7th Annual Family Fun Day, 10am – 2pm. The admission is free, and open to the public. 710 Old Stage Road, Salinas, CA. For more information: contact ranchocieloyc.org or (831) 444.3533.

September

Monday, September 4

  • Labor Day

Tuesday, September 5

  • So Mo Co Republican Women Fed Luncheon, Speaker: Shannon Grove, 2018 Republican Candidate for State Senate, 11:30am, Lawrence's, 611 Canal St., King City

Saturday, September 17

  • El Grito Parade (11 a.m) and Fiesta (12-5 p.m.) at the Salinas Valley Fairground celebrating Mexican Independence Day sponsored by the King City Chamber of Commerce, St. John’s Church & SVF

Saturday, September 30

  • Free admission to Pinnacles National Park for National Public Lands Day

October

Monday, October 9

  • Columbus Day

Saturday, October 14

  • Sol Treasures Fundraiser at the Salinas Valley Fairgrounds, 5 - 9 p.m.

Tuesday, October 31

  • Halloween

November

Saturday, November 4 - Sunday, November 5

  • Fundraiser for Community Food Pantry of King City, Goodwill Donation Drive, 9am-3pm, KCHS Broadway Parking Lot

Saturday, November 11

  • Veterans Day

Saturday, November 11 - Sunday, November 12

  • Free admission to Pinnacles National Park for Veterans Day

Thursday, November 23

  • Thanksgiving Day

December

Monday, December 25

  • Christmas Day
More In Community